Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Herons are Back Too!

I was so happy to find the nesting owls last week that I thought I would check the Great Blue Heron rookery.  I've never seen them this early before but three of them were there, seemingly on the lookout for their mates.  The extra shows all three in their treetop nests.  I counted 14 nests.  Next time I'll get a shot of the trees with all the nests in them.  Soon the Ospreys will be back too.  I pass one of their nests every day so I'm watching and waiting.  Spring is just around the corner!  :-)) 

Edit:  I just noticed that this is my 600th Blip.  It's not a recognized milestone but it's still a special one for me.  I'm glad it fell on the day that we got rid of Polaroid.  I couldn't be happier with the way things have turned out thanks to the Fab Four and the community support!  I love Blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.