Today's Special

By Connections

Another Fine Day...

...except that this photo, which I took with my phone on our walk to a nearby cafe for breakfast, isn't showing up on my iPad, which is easier to blip from than my phone.

I guess any entries I do from February 28-March 3 will feature phone photos.

There are loads of these sunny flowers in nearby gardens and escapees along the quiet roads of this neighborhood. I'm not fond of orange, but do love these complex flowers, as well as the just-picked kumquats our hosts handed us this afternoon.

It was another two-brewery afternoon for us, beginning at The Lost Abbey. The beers there were pleasant but we didn't enjoy the tasting room ambiance as much as others we visited, so we didn't linger. Toolbox Brewing was much more our style, with some fine sour beers. I fell in love with their "Bog Sauce" beer, Berliner Weisse (wheat beer) brewed with raspberries and cranberries.

We had a long, interesting chat with the couple sitting next to us, who were half our ages. That's one of the things I really like about the craft beer culture -- as long as you're old enough to imbibe, there's no age discrimination.

Tomorrow we're going to Anaheim to spend the afternoon with someone I've not seen for nearly two decades. She's my niece, but her mother and I didn't grow up together. There's no way that I could write a journal entry about all that on my phone, so stay tuned for backblips!

And if I have to re-enter my username and password on our wonderful restored Blipfoto, then I won't be able to look at your journals or make comments until we're home and I pull my passwords list out of its secret hiding place...

Blip 1492

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.