probably definately

By chole33

Demo day #2

Today was the Yeti SB95. I was expecting not to like this bike because it was quite a bit heavier, and I hate going uphill. This bike is AMAZING. I had so much fun today. Everything worked out well. The weather was perfect - cool, foggy, beautiful. (I would have taken advantage of the fog and lighting to take some more pictures, but I was having too much fun to slow down). The trail was nice - wet, but not too bad. Very few people out.

And the bike - the extra stiffness is absolutely worth the weight. That thing can corner, and flying downhill...well, I might have been cheering. I was also making moves I've never made before. On this corner, I've never gotten more than my front tire over the waterbar. Here I am, past the water bar, past the corner (and I'm horrible at corners) and nearly up through the rock section. Would have made it too if I hadn't been so surprised to make it around the corner and had been ready for it.

Best day of riding I've had in a long time. Now, why is the bike I like also the most expensive!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.