Spishy

By spishy

Leave my nuts alone

Squirrel drama under the bird feeder this morning.

Initially I thought these two were just playing but it was far more serious....

I was outside taking a picture of a snail when I heard a lot of frenzied squeaking. With my camera on completely the wrong settings for such a scene I clicked away and then realised that the attacker had fled and the little one was lying very still... oh no.

As I approached the little one got up slowly and I noticed that it had a gash on the side of it's neck. Just as I thought it couldn't get any worse, Honey, the cat from next door suddenly pounced from behind me... I fended her off with my tripod and the little one scarpered in to the bushes. I do hope the neck wound has not proved fatal, but it was very bloody.

By the way the title was Pete's idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.