In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Celebrate Life'

Had a phone call from my uncle last night to tell me that Nana Mac had suffered a heart attack in the early hours of yesterday morning and is in hospital. He had actually taken her the day before because she was getting really short of breath and couldn't sleep or eat.

We drove over to visit her this afternoon in the Northern Hospital and as usual she said she was feeling okay and looking forward to getting back home. She was looking more fragile than I've ever seen her today, but still totally switched on mentally, but physically really struggling I think.

She is in her 100th year this year, so I'm hoping that she can recover and get back home for some R & R.

Yesterday at our visit to the Preston Market we spotted a party supplies shop and Charlotte had to pop in to pick up a few bits and pieces, when I spotted a big bag of this confetti. I had no cash on me so she kindly brought it for me much to MsMuns disgust. Anyway, we had fun this afternoon out in the driveway blowing the stuff at each other. Funnily enough the kids both disappeared when it was time to clean up and sweep the driveway clean.

MsMun has made a dozen bottles of passata from the tomatoes brought at the market yesterday and we're having one of them for dinner tonight with spaghetti bolognese. Mmmmm, smells good.

Live life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.