MCharMedia

By MCharMedia

Through the eye of Italia

Now I'm slightly confused about this whole daily thing and was wandering if you can still see my post despite it being taken on a day a while back?

I took this photo whilst travelling through the beautiful village of Souze D'oulx in Italy not too long ago. I bought this crystal ball on Amazon before I left because at school we are entering our final photography exam and I chose to do the topic of reflections. The ball has a convex shape so the image in focus is flipped which I feel creates an amazing effect if I rotate the full image 180. I loved the textures and derelict feel of this apartment so I chose to emphasise this through black and white, something I don't normally do however was inspired by TheGrumpyTykes lovely black and white compositions, he also inspired me to join this site and I cant say I half regret it!

thanks for all your feedback, I try to give out as much as I get so I hope you enjoy this photo and if your interested in trying this technique out I suggest heading over to amazon and typing in photography crystal ball.

Thanks again, Miles
28/02/16

Weekly movies of mine head over to YouTube and type: MCharMedia go subscribe there it means the world as I'm primarily a video maker.

Will post again tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.