Resting

THEY didn't go out at all today - except SHE did go to the market this morning but he stayed home so that didn't count.

Except they might as well have gone out because they was both stuck behind their computers all afternoon.

But they did make up for it because we all did go for a lovely walk in the Park, and it was getting dark, and I was a little bit scared - there might have been drop bears for all I know, but HE and SHE were with me so it was all OK.  And did you know that once upon a time ever so many years ago, there WERE drop bears.  Yes, there were.  Except they say that they are extinct now.  But I don't believe that.  You've got to be careful, especially in the Park because there's secret places there that are more than a bit scary.  Yes there are.

WE did see something called kangaroos, but we didn't get very close, but they all did watch me ever so closely.  They needn't have worried - I wouldn't want to tangle with one of those.  No sir!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.