A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

High Level Bridge Sunshine

A truly wonderful place for a spot of lunch under the resplendent Tyneside sunshine.... I will never ever tire of visiting this extraordinary townscape! I even took my little pocket radio and tuned to 95.4 BBC Radio Newcastle, lovely to hear all the North East voices and the places people were texting in far and wide from Seahouses to Sunderland...

Today I spent the day at Newcastle Upon Tyne's fantastic Side Gallery assisting in the archiving and digitisation of their rich heritage. The Amber collective hosts a stunning collection of North East working class heritage and I am extremely pleased to be contributing to the ongoing conservation of this unique archive. Looking forward to returning to the city in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.