Birthday Girl

After a very exhausting day, I met friends for dinner to celebrate Liz's 50th.

As Clive was unable to attend, everyone was making a fuss about how I should get home. I reminded them that I have travelled all the way to Africa on my own and this was only Devizes so off I went. The town centre is being dug up so the Taxi rank was not where I expected it to be! However, I bumped into a man we used to know (and referred to as "handsome John"  because he was so handsome) and he sorted out a taxi for me. Just as we parted company he told me I was looking really good (comma) fit!  Yay! Go me!

Any way, I met my final 2 clients. One was a youthful 67 year old woman. She was absolutely beautiful! Full of beans, exuberant, energetic and non stop chat that was very random and very difficult to follow. Of all of the introductions so far, this one is playing on my mind. Her home was straight from Homes and Garden and her husband is a "somebody". I googled him when I got home. I came home feeling quite over whelmed! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.