Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Where the sun doesn't shine

I refer to Lincolnshire, not Vernet les Bains of course! After a few partings of the clouds yesterday, we are back to rain today so I look to the wall poster to keep my spirits up. I love these old French railway posters. I have a few and this one I bought off a stall on the Vernet village market. I also bought one for my step son who sensibly framed his. Mine got more and more tatty as it was moved around so I tried to get another. The smallholder has long since disappeared but after two years searching on the interne,t I found an individual who has a poster blog and sells few examples. Fortunately, he had this poster. I ordered one and I have had it framed this time. Now I have to decide whether to keep it here or take it with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.