Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Blipilicious day

One of those days when there are so many possible blips.
I didn't make the Eggs Benedict for breakfast. I didn't chicken out but the sun was bright and Paul the weatherman said the sunny morning would not last. (For those not in our part of UK, Paul's the BBC weatherman who clearly never looks out of his window, as he'll tell us it's sunshine when we can see it pelting down!). Hollandaise sauce was likely to delay the exit so it was a quick bacon and eggs. Maybe next week!
We went out but had to return home after an hour. However, the sun continued to shine so early afternoon we returned for another 2 hour walk on the nearby Otley Chevin.
In the end I've chosen clouds to blip; they were fantastic today and I've tried to catch the detail in the mono.
However, I have to put in a couple of extras.
First, some of you may remember Petronela jumping in puddles in the Lakes last October. Today it was climbing trees. Who needs kids?
Finally I must tell you a story about dry stone walling (the pic is where there are courses and competitions, at the top of the Chevin, hence the bags of stones). The deputy head at the Romanian school at which P and I taught refused to believe that in Yorkshire we built walls without mortar (I know of course elsewhere too). He also told everyone that I was having them on when I said that sheep were left to graze on the moors without guards; in Romania they are guarded by enormous, but beautiful, Romanian 'shepherd dogs' (caini ciobanesti); not to be messed with if you value your life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.