Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Tête-a-tête

I was listening to Alan Titchmarsh on the radio yesterday, and he mentioned the one of his favorite bulbs at this time of year were the miniature daffodils "Tête-a-tête", which he reckoned reliably came up year after year.  It reminded me that I had a small clump in one of my flower beds, but I didn't recall seeing them blooming.  So today I had a good look, and sure enough there they were, but buried under weeds and garden detris.  

So I dug out the gardening gloves and an hour later you could see them in their full glory - so they deserved being my Blip for today.

As an extra bonus, while I was working, not one but two robins came down to help. I suspect they are a pair as normally Robins are very territorial. One even perched on the cherry tree and posed nicely for me - so you can find him in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.