Red Billed Gull

I think this is a red billed gull - the juveniles have black legs and bill and I think this one is close to adulthood.

We watched the gulls fishing. They hovered almost stationary in the strong breeze, and dropped to the water at intervals, dipping their heads in, then flying off again. I couldnt see what they were catching but suspect it was a shoal of tiny fish.

There are more in the extras.

Tomorrow for us 'down under' and a little later for the rest of you, is my first day of hosting Tiny Tuesday. I am really looking forward to this and to seeing all the wonderful and creative macros you produce. Please tag your blip with Tiny Tuesday, Tiny Tuesday 40 and TT40 so I can find them and not miss any. Hearts will be handed out on Thursday or Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.