NellyO

By NellyO

St Abb's Head

I drove back home today after another good interview this morning. I took the A1 all the way to Edinburgh as I think it's a nicer drive than crossing the country and going up the motorways, but I really can't believe how much longer it takes! I feel like I've been driving all day.

Anyway, this afternoon as I drove I felt a bit headachey and like I needed a break, so I went just a couple of miles out of my way and drove to St Abb's Head, which is a national nature reserve managed by the National Trust of Scotland. I only really walked as far as here to see this view, as I did want to get home, but I'm glad I did take the time, it was good to blow away the cobwebs up here! There are some impressive cliffs all the way along here, and cliff paths for quite a way, so it would be worth coming back to explore sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.