Bubble-Wrapped and Ready to Go....

Recently two of my Kaiteriteri camping friends asked me to provide them with a canvas print each of Kaiteriteri. I gave them a number of images to choose from. They each wanted an image that would instantly remind them of the lovely beach at Kaiteriteri and the happy times they have spent there. This image, printed at the large A1 size, is what they both chose. I captured it early one morning last January before the holiday makers started their daily invasion of the golden sands. It was low tide and tiny footprints in the sand are easily visible. There is the tiny head of an early swimmer in the water with his or her jandals on the beach. Both prints were bubble-wrapped and picked up this morning. The colours are more vibrant under the wrapping. One is destined for Richmond, Nelson and the other to a camping mate in Christchurch. I hope the prints evoke happy memories for my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.