Winter warmth

Now who would have thought it, blipping a load of wood. To be perfectly honest I am struggling to find time to keep going with blip at the moment but cant bear to give it up.
Tonight I thought oh no and grabbed the camera and this is the first thing I came to.
Count myself very lucky to have this lovely pile of wood and more in the garage. A wonderful guy in the neighbourhood loves doing firewood and has access to plenty at the moment and he got it for me and charged me about a third of the price that you would have to pay a wood merchant.
Went to the funeral of a 92 year old ex neighbour today and his 92 year old wife still living. They had been married for 67 years. Sat beside his friend who was a week younger and still as bright as a button.
Old age can be great or ghastly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.