Bob!

Out to the old school, picking up A on the way. She took me to task for posting a photo of her on blip back in August so I’ve rectified that by blurring her out. I’ve never quite got the issues some people have with social media, aside from posting intemperate stuff that you regret later of course. Or maybe she doesn't want to be associated with me, mind.

Anyway, there were a few chums that I'd met recently and then some I hadn’t. I’d scanned a cracking photo of my P1 class a few weeks back - not the usual ‘mug shots on benches’ photo and loaded it up to FB, so it was good to meet a couple of guys in the photo I hadn’t seen since way back. Firstly DG whose son is Craig, the current Celtic and Scotland goalkeeper. I always liked to say that I kent his faither (back when he played for Hearts). It’s true. Then JM - a great old pal who figures in so many of my old photos from before we even went to school. How we reminisced - he remembered my Dad’s black Morris Oxford and how he used to drive us up to the old ford above Balerno to play. Almost brought a tear to my eye it did. And Dougie Edwards! With a tache and nae hair, but looking very spry.
And then who did I espy but my old woodwork teacher, Bob Motion. I’d seen him ten years ago, and before that at my Dad’s funeral so it was good to see him looking so well and have a chat once again. Here he his poring over some old photo. Then it was farewells all round.
Home for a very pleasant evening too - smoked cod in a pastry thing. I had to rush out round the corner for a matching wine. Bingo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.