In Central

Managed to watch the Oscars this morning but missed the main awards as I was able to get an acupuncture appointment, yay! Let the recovery begin.

The therapist was very positive and has treated other cases of Bell's Palsy and has seen complete improvement. Wasn't fun having needles stuck in my face though. Or the tens machine shooting electric currents into my facial muscle, but it's all going to help, so I shall endure.

Went to see a neurologist later in the afternoon with, Jon accompanied me. He also was very reassuring that as I've started treatment early, I can hope for a good recovery. Feeling hopeful and positive, but still adjusting to this.

The boys have been quite amazing, concerned and light hearted too, but this was definitely the last thing Martin needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.