kl_bob

By kl_bob

... Volleyball Cup-Final....

...in Mannheim.SAP Arena.
The biggest Volleyball-spectacle in Germany - combining the women's and men's Cup-Final matches - took place  in Mannheim for the first time....


Unfortunately I could only take a couple of shots with my smartphone because the organizer had decided to disallow cameras with "high resolution". All Media rights had been sold to a third-rate television broadcasting company. So the security personal was instructed to reject all visitors with such kind of a camera during their security checks.

"Bring the camera to your car or go home...."....  Unfortunately we (my son, my brother and me) came by bus, because my brother is living in Mannheim and I parked my car there..... logically the organizer had not  prepared to offer safe deposit boxes.... what next?

...fortunately one of the security guys ( a girl) offered the compromise to let me in and to give her my identy card by the way of pledge. She told me  that I could redeem my ID after I would have  "parked" my camera in the cloakroom and shown her the cloakroom ticket....
So far, so good..... but  the next challenge was to "swim"  back to the entrance against the stream of incoming visitors.....
..booking the ticket out, leaving the sports hall, searching the security girl, going back into the hall and .... oh no....I got the wrong identity card back........
...the same procedure again.... 
hell, I think you can imagine that I was really p...... off  (oops, sorry....)
I have to thank my son that he could calm me down so that we  were able to enjoy  the rest of the event and to joke about the experience at the entrance after a couple of minutes....

..and yes there was some Volleyball: a fascinating women's final and some "bum-bum"-Volleyball in the men's final...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.