Dawn

Dawn was beautiful this morning.  I looked out of the kitchen window, saw how beautiful it was and dashed to get my camera.  I took several pictures and the whole situation was changing very rapidly, so I was very lucky to catch anything at all.  This was the best of the pictures I took, but already much of the red had faded from the sky (this picture was taken at 0636 hours).  Later on in the year, it is not possible to see the sunrise since our view to the South-East is completed blocked by our local topography; only when the sun is rising close to its mid-winter trajectory, do we ever see it before it is full daylight.

Today has been an interesting day, I went to our surgery for my routine blood tests and after booking in for these went to the receptionist to make an appointment to see a doctor, as my chest, throat, ear infection, has still not cleared up.  As I was making the appointment my own doctor walked past and was daft enough to ask ‘how are you?’  The result was that I finished up seeing her before her first appointment, I now have a number of additional medications and have been advised that my problems are unlikely to be from a current infection, but the results of the previous several since Christmas.  I now wait to see what happens and hope that everything is resolved before the end of March, when my major operation is scheduled.  Since then I have returned home and done very little.
   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.