happyhound

By happyhound

Mischief in Mono (series one, episode three)

A rushed photo.
My mother always used to say

"Someone is ALWAYS watching."

I think it was a warning shot which could have been translated as 'don't pinch the penny sweets' or 'don't drop litter' or, later on, 'don't kiss your boyfriend in the phone box at the bottom of the street.' (Insert your own misdemeanour.)

Anyway, latterly she's performed a curious U turn and changed her tune to

"Less people are looking at you than you think."

Meaning 'wear the dress,' 'dance in the rain,' 'kiss your boyfriend in the (modern day equivalent of a phone box??) if you please...' You get the picture.

What's this got to do with this blip, I hear you ask. Well, I've been eyeing up this shot for ages (courtesy of inspiration from fellow blipper Glovebox) but I did worry what I'd look like as its in quite a public spot. Both of my mothers wisdom-words were ringing in my head, but in the end the latter won out and I managed to grab the blip. I say it won out..until Hound promptly exited stage left in pursuit of who knows what Beagles are pursuing, THEY don't know I'm sure, anyway then LOTS of people were looking at the lady with the pram and the out of control dog... thanks, Hound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.