sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Two's Company, Three's Company Too

Spending weekends nonsensically chatting with friends is bliss. Spent the first half of the day with Priya and Yamini at their place. They made breakfast and lunch while I supervised, and asked many questions. I think I acheived my goal of driving Priya close to her limits. Indian, homely food at its best. They're glad I visited; gives them a reason to practise cooking and they enjoy it. I'll visit more often. I should find other people to join me too.

Second half of the day spent chatting with Rob over coffee and more Indian food. Note to self: teach Rob 1) how to use spoons with forks when eating rice (to avoid stabbing holes through the banana leaf); and 2) how to use hands when eating Indian food.

Highlight of the day month: running barefoot in the rain in a posh residential area to my car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.