Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Stoned!

Spokes and I are down in Wiltshire this weekend and are making the most of the country air and the opportunity to visit some prehistoric sites. Today we saw Silbury Hill, West Kennet Long Barrow and Avebury Stone Circle, the largest such circle in the world.

The sun shone but it was bitterly cold as we walked around the henge. Luckily, Spokes found some temporary respite from the chill wind when she sheltered behind this lichen-covered stone, placed in the circle some 4,500 years ago. No wonder she looks contemplative.

(Take it away, Mr Dylan... https://vimeo.com/37683622 )

PS Thank you for the amazing response to my previous Blip. Because I've been away I haven't had the opportunity to reply individually but please be assured that I will share your comments and love with Faris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.