Bom

By Bom

Mono Monday - LEAP

Today's Mono Monday challenge is LEAP, many thanks to MrsLinda for hosting.  I thought I'd blip this Royal Crown Derby frog ready to leap for the challenge. 

On Radio 4, PM have been challenging listeners to make a leap in their lives to mark the leap year.  Having decided last year to retire early, I've now made a decision to move to Norfolk. I've always lived in Milton Keynes (apart from 3 years at university in Manchester) and so this is a big leap in to the unknown for me.  I say I've always lived in Milton Keynes, but actually I grew up in Wolverton, a small railway town, and Milton Keynes grew up around me!  Now I've just got to find a place I like and sell my house - aaarrrrgggghhh!

"It is in your moments of decision that your destiny is shaped."

Tony Robbins (a leapling i.e. born on 29th February) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.