RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Work Flip Flops

Yesterday's entry featured the beach shoe of choice, the flip flop. Today, I saw yet another use for this ubiquitous footwear, work boot. I thought I was the only person who used these most comfortable shoes while working construction projects, but it turns out that many of the Mexican workers do the same. This chainsaw operator was helping knock down the palapa next to the beach volleyball court in preparation of who knows what. The crew of eight worked all day long, on a Sunday, to tear down and remove the old outdoor yoga studio. By the time the volleyball doubles tournament, in which my partner and I finished second, ended around six all traces of the former structure had disappeared from the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.