Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Dear oh Dear

Last night I thought I should be sensible and take the antibiotic tablets the hospital gave me when I left. AB tablets have always given me stomach problems but I hoped that after 3 days of having it pumped in to me intravenously, perhaps my innards wouldn't rebel. So took one last night.

This morning felt OK, not as well as I thought I should be, but OK. Getting my first cup of coffee, saw these two young deer doing their twice daily "pass". Usually there are four. Photo taken through kitchen window with the Christmas "Grandpa" star from my grandchildren still hanging on the window. The only thing that disturbs the deer are the infrared distance light from the camera and silence. Just a few days ago I went out on to the terrace to see why the dogs were barking - it was the deer. Went back inside got a coffee and went back out. Then thought I ought to take a photo and went back indoors for the camera, back out yet again, opening and closing the door each time. Proof on Flickr. Nothing bothered them until the dogs lay down and i stopped talking to them. Then they looked up and slowly wandered away. Always fascinates me.

Then took another AB tablet and slowly felt not at all good. Managed to drive out to collect Flash from the morning ride. As Angie rode off, one of the local hunters stopped close to her and they exchanged waves. He then drove down to where I was and asked if she had her mobile phone - he had been called as a wild boar had been shot at and wounded and he had just spotted blood in the snow and leading in the direction where Angie was now. Managed to get her and she was luckily able to get out quickly. I wouldn't have any fear if it was only her on horseback but Luna would probably try to put up a fight. Will no doubt find out what happened in due course. The hunter did say they had some guest hunters from north Germany staying for the weekend. Perhaps it was from them.

Back home and I collapsed for the whole day and night. The tablets really threw my whole system out of balance. Annoying as I otherwise felt good.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.