This Monday morning feeling.....

Won't be around for a couple of weeks!

Next week I'm off and the week after I'm working at residential school. Of course my normal Monday mornings see me lazing in bed as I don't work in the office on Mondays (or they see me heading somewhere interesting) but neither allowed for a song lyric in the title so there ya go.

And what a smashing day to finish the week. I started with David Bowie on full volume on the way to work - this included air guitar and singing loudly and chilling to the sax on "David Live". Then a mixed day talking to OU students and those interested in becoming OU students and colleagues within the university and those with whom we work in supporting students. I took some photos and drank tea and tried to make sure that the guys wouldn't have too many of my queries bouncing back while I'm away.

On the way home I stopped at Blindley Heath to grab some shots of the pond and then to Coxheath Tandoori for chicken byriani and a plain naan. Now I'm thinking sofa snoozle to start the weekend with a zzzzzzzzzzz.

Vaya con pollo hombres!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.