You looking at me?

J is for Jemima July Challenge

Continuing the Alpha(Bet) males - The life in my men in my life July challenge,

I was brought up on Beatrix Potter, so whenever I see white ducks with bright orange bills I think of Jemima.

J is also for July -
My personal blip challenge for July was to take more urban and people shots, as you will see I've failed miserably. Today I set off into town with great determination, but none of the shots I took really fitted the alphabet challenge, so you get a duck - in an urban environment.

J is also for Jean-Marc, from Nice in the south of France.

My brother was supposed to go on a French exchange but cried off at the last minute and as the flights had been booked, I went instead.

I teased my brother saying he didn't want to go because the French boy kept saying "I like 'arses."

In fact it was just the way he pronounced 'Horses'

I nearly didn't go either because I refused to have a passport photo taken while my face was so spotty. In the end my mum kidnapped me outside the school gates and took me to the photographer.

The French boy, Emanuel - (who, incidentally has a brother called Emanuel II) had been to stay with us, at Easter and I went back in the summer hols.

This holiday held a lot of firsts for me.
First time abroad. First time on an aeroplane. First time eating French Food. First time eating yoghurt! First Chinese meal.

Emanuel had an older cousin who came to visit most days, or we went to the beach to hang out. The cousin had a friend, called Jean-Marc....

Jean -Marc, even typing his name makes my heart skip a beat, and more firsts, First time dancing with a boy, first kiss, first French kiss (obviously) first smooch ....

We did all of these to this No translation required.

My spoken French - and I chose my words carefully there - improved dramatically - although the vocabulary was not so useful back in class.

Have a super weekend blip mates I'm looking forward to K and L!!

Finally huge thanks for all your splendid comments on my Inspirational blip yesterday. That little lady is just lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.