Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Surfing Dudes

After yesterday's freeway ordeal, I was very happy to drive just a couple of miles to the Escondido Transit Center, where we boarded the Sprinter to take us to the ocean at Oceanside. It was not a very speedy train -- Stroller would have been a more appropriate name -- but it was clean, comfortable, and only cost $1 each way!

I wasn't expexcting the cloudy cooler weather and felt slightly chilled all day, but enjoyed myself nevertheless.

We met these handsome surfers as we approached the iconic pier (extra photo). They were happy to pose for us and gave lots of advice about the local restaurants and brewpubs.

It felt strange to be walking on the pier -- I kept thinking we'd been transported back to Britain. Cynthia has of course provided the pier vital statistics in her blip!

I shot many surfing photos, but even with my long zoom I wasn't close enough to get really good results. I've posted my best shot as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.