Remember this

I am going to remember this. All of this. The hot sun and the cold water and the salty taste of my arms and the delicious taste of raspberry ice-cream and I will never grow up to be boring and only interested in money and work and what other people think.

Jeez! Just look at those kids! So much energy! I should remember all this - after all they are only young once. It won't be five minutes before they turn into monstrous teenagers and we won't be able to get that perfect, 100% happy, smile in return for a bowl of raspberry ice cream. I should watch them playing in the sea now and make it a home movie in my head.

I mustn't forget. The grandkids are coming down to spend a day at the beach with us. And I've got to remember to pick up a pint of ice cream at the store. I'll get strawberry. Kids always love strawberry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.