Eyesland

By danielfrjons

Something I'm listening to

I enjoy listening to the podcast "Hefnendurnir" (The Avengers), by Ævorman and Hulkleikur (a wordplay on Iron Man and Hulk). This is a podcast by two nerds mostly concerning comic books, super hero movies, fantasy and sci-fi literature and TV shows. I'm into the literature aspect of this show, but don't know much about comics or super heroes. Sometimes they discuss Star Wars or Dr. Who, and then I can better relate.
But the main reason I enjoy listening to this podcast is because the presenters are intelligent, interesting and most of all very entertaining.
Ævorman is Jóhann Ævar Grímsson, the man behind "Næturvaktin" (The Night Shift), a TV program that I think has been broadcast in Scandinavia, Britain and in many other countries in Europe. It's the show that made Jón Gnarr famous (well, more famous), who then went on to become mayor of Reykjavík, 
Hulkleikur is Hugleikur Dagsson, a well known cartoonist and comedian.
They are just so hilarious that I listen to them every week, even though most of the time I have no idea what they are talking about.
--------
During February my wife decided to use this list of ideas and I've decided to join in .

1. Your view today
2. Words
3. Hands
4. A stranger
5. 10 AM
6. Dinner
7. Button
8. Sun
9. Front door
10. Self portrait
11. Makes you happy
12. Inside your closet
13. Blue
14. Heart
15. Phone
16. Something new
17. Time
18. Drink
19. Something you hate to do
20. Handwriting
21. A fave photo of you
22. Where you work
23. Your shoes
24. Inside your bathroom cabinet
25. Green
26. Night
27. Something you ate
28. Money
29. Something you're listening to

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.