Lou Lou's Lens

By LouserMac

The Butterfly Project... Day 15...

I saw this Project a few days ago and it caught my eye.
For all who don't know what this Butterfly Project is here's the 'rules':
1. Whenever you feel like cutting. With a pen or marker draw a butterfly on that spot.
2. You cannot scrub the butterfly off you must let it fade naturally like scars
3. You can have as many butterflys as you want. The more the better
4. If you cut while the butterfly can be seen. Even if its just a bit. You have killed the butterfly.
5. If you have multiple butterflys and you cut once. It kills ALL of them and you might as well scrub them off and re-start
6. Even if you dont cut draw a butterfy on your wrist for support if self harm awareness
7. If anybody asks about the butterflys. Tell them the rules an what it is for to spred awareness of self harm

I don't self harm but I know a few people, on the interweb and in real life. This is my way of showing my support to my friends who self harm. Some people may think it's a bit silly and I understand that each person has their own opinion but this is mine. :)

Day 15 of Blip Everyday in Summer!

Have a nice tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.