Mind the gap

So...back in Carlisle (here's a photo of the cathedral with its amazing starry ceiling) and back to the reconstructive dentist. I am pleased to say that, almost 5 years to the day of my accident, I now have a full set of teeth. The implant is in place - no more gap!
I still have a couple of appointments, which is nice, because I have enjoyed my visits over the Border, always trying to link them up with some kind of memorable activity. Today I attended another free lecture at Tullie House - this one about Dorothy Wordsworth. I have read Dorothy's journals (see extra) and the one thing that struck me was how many miles she walked every day in all weathers. She also wrote a lot of letters.
I've never visited Dove Cottage, but the lecture has inspired me to do that in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.