Bridge over the River Alne

When I'm at work I cross this bridge twice a day (or four times if like today I had to pop home at lunch-time).
It is wide enough only for one vehicle, but everyone is normally very good, and it's first come first served, and the other person will wait and then usually give a cheery wave. 
It's not long since this bridge was repaired, but now it has been damaged again, and when I returned after my lunch break, a set of traffic lights had suddenly appeared (I'd been gone only just over half an hour!). 
The heating engineer turned up late this afternoon with a new PCB for the boiler at work. Hurrah! We shall have heat tomorrow. I had gone armed with a small fan heater today, and it was very welcome for the first few hours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.