CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

*JUST BACK...

...from Afghanistan.

Spending a lovely day with one of my sisters in York today, we chanced upon this Freedom Parade by the 1st Battalion The Yorkshire Regiment, to mark their return. It reminded me how glad I am that my son-in-law has been home a month or two now and isn't likely to be going back there any time soon.

Apart from this, and an unusable picture of my Sis ("Journalist in Jorvik"), I didn't take any other photos. We were taken aback by how much everything costs to get in since we last visited (£9 per adult for the Minster - and that's a ticket at a barrier, not a recommended donation), but made up for it by walking here, there and everywhere, and stopping for frequent cups of tea and coffee.

*J in the alphabet challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.