John and Doug

These are John Burnside, famous Scottish poet born in Dunfermline and Douglas Clement, founding director of Kingsbarns, the distillery where I work.

Today John Burnside was doing a poetry workshop in one of our rooms at the distillery. He told me it was a great place for it. He agreed to pose for my camera at the end of the workshop.

Other than that it was mostly quiet at the distillery. I had a great tour today with some really friendly people, four really cheerful ladies from Glasgow and a lovely couple visiting from Edinburgh that just happened to know a guy I used to work with.

The weather was a bit nicer than yesterday.

Relaxing now...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.