Tiny Tuesday : : "Shooting Star

This seemed like a particularly appropriate image of the aptly named little wildflower now that I have survived February…even with one extra day to get through…and now am embarking on what I hope will be a better trajectory.

I was at the market this morning and ran into our old friend 'the cheese lady' who used to run the cheese department at the market in Sebastopol when we spent weekends there. It was lovely to see her again  and reminded me that after moving from Berkeley where I had lived the better part of my life and knew everybody, I am finally beginning to run into a few familiar faces here after three years of not knowing anybody. It feels good….

I think it was my growing list of Blipfoto friends who sustained me through the first couple of years here and continue to enrich my life as I settle in. It is wonderful to think that Blipfoto now belongs to us. We did a pretty good job of running the ship when nobody seemed to be in charge. With the Fab Four at the helm to guide the craft I think we are in good hands.

That feels good too….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.