Sporticus

By don_T

Toronto Snow Storm from the 43rd Floor

We have decided to spend the night downtown due to the now expected 30 cm of snow. We checked in to the hotel then went wandering around the shopping mall to pick up whatever we needed in the next 24 hrs. I was very happy to pick up a new dress for work tomorrow and my sweetie also bought some clothes. I did need a new bathing suit anyway so I added that to my shopping cart. We had a lovely meal and wine on the 43rd floor, which is where this photo is taken. The snow storm has started and that is why it looks blurry, it is just the massive snow flakes. This view is the same one from the summer July 8-10 when we were here for the start of the Pan Am Games, it was 35 Celsius as opposed to minus 12 tonight! I am heading down to the saltwater pool which is half indoor and half out... looking forward to swimming through the flakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.