ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Floating.

Loooong day today; woke early and got ready for our meeting, then met up with my colleagues for breakfast. We piled into a taxi in plenty of time to get to Heysham, only to find out that the meeting was in the operator's OTHER office, which was in Morecambe. Only 51 miles out! Back into a taxi, and around the coast of Morecambe Bay - absolutely beautiful with the Lakes in the background and the water flowing quickly into the bay as we passed. I enjoyed the journey very much, but one of my colleagues (the Chair for the meeting) must have been stressing out about our mistake.

When we arrived we entered the Barrow-in-Furness gas terminal to signs everywhere explaining that the area was a bit explodey - so our phones, iPods and anything else with a battery was deposited at the security gate. We appeared not to have missed too much of our meeting, and we got on well and completed the list of jobs to be done by 5pm - pretty good going when we arrived an hour and a half late!

We headed back to Lancaster for a pint in the pub followed by the nicest Thai meal I've had in ages in a place called Blue Moon. Not much to photograph today so I thought I'd have a go at the levitating trick I've seen on here and on other photography sites - I've certainly not placed myself in league with some of the photographers I've seen, but I was quite pleased with my first attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.