TrickyD

By TrickyD

Don't Jump!

Something funny happened about three seconds after I took this picture earlier tonight. I was about to go and jump back in my car and head for home when a police car with its bright blue lights flashing pulled up next to me.

Oh dear I thought - they think I'm a terrorist or something daft.

"Are you OK," asked the police woman as she jumped out of the car and made her way quickly towards me.

"I'm fine," I replied. It was at this point she noticed my camera.

"Oh, have you just been taking some photographs," she enquired.

"Yes," I replied a little bemused.

"Oh, you've just given someone a fright. We've just had a call to say there is somebody about to throw themselves off this bridge!"

Oh, how we laughed as she took my details.

I assured the lovely policewoman that even despite just hitting the big 4-0 I had no intention of ending it all tonight. And certainly not before enjoying my weekend off.

In hindsight, I was actually quite touched that someone had actually taken the time and effort to call the police as they were concerned about my welfare. Shows there are some caring people still out there.

I wish I had got their details so I could send them a card to say thank you. Maybe they will read this and see that I am still very much alive and kicking and intend to stay that way for some time to come.

Anyway, hope you like the pic.

For more landscapes check my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.