investigations of a dag

By kasty

10 degrees of affection

Wed 4th - day starts with coaxing the kids that behind a bedroom window is the best way to watch the abandoned kittens in the old house get some food.

Midway through a massive game of hide and seek, a plane passing close overhead reminds me to double check my ticket. With unwavering ungenuis I'd mixed up the check in and landing times. I had just witnessed my own flight come into land. Lucky that the blue holiday house is so close to the airport. I grabbed my bags, screamed my goodbyes from Sheen's car and made it with 1 min to spare. When will I learn that my inner PA is bubbles from ab fab? Good grief.. I could fire myself sometimes.

I had to get back to weegie for my brother Dom's graduation. Batchelour of Architectural Engineering come punk band lead singer come favourite uncle come all round cool dude it called for a special shindig. As child nomero nine-o this was the tenth degree photo for the wall of hame (I took one of mine down) and got a full attendance from all the Scotland based clan. Mum and Dad even flew home especially from their Scandinavian road trip (me and Mum share the bubble genes). It was lovely to spend some time with the wee yins from my clan though - Jamie, Nyree, Owen and Nat.

With a stormy downpour looming me and Dom competed to start the BBQ with various flammable products. Only mildly charred he magic'd up about 15 tonnes of cooked meat and veg for the hordes inside while I conducted daisy / buttercup chain master classes and cut back the honeysuckle to avoid it garotting speeding tots. When the rain won out we headed indoors to jam in Dom's room - his violin, piano, bass, acoustic and electric guitars, drum sticks and microphone all took a cacophonous pounding before we shoved him in a box. As you do.

again again apologies for a very back blip but wanted to mark the occasion. Very proud of Dom for getting through his course. Not sure it was really him (I always thought he would suit art school better) but he survived it to the end. He's by far the brightest (Dad atests he has no rival in Maths among any of us) and the most talented (his art and music skills are shyly stunning) I wonder where the future will take him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.