Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Please Gentle Eva

Please, gentle Eva, will you bless a little child?
For I love you, tell Heaven I'm doing my best
I'm praying for you, even though you're already blessed


Eva returns from her Rainbow Tour of Europe and is getting progressively more tired. In fact she is suffering from cervical cancer but in this era it wasn't well known. This scene is where the local youth pray for her and ask for her blessing as by this time she is treated as a living saint.

It's the final push for us getting things tidy ready for the first performance in just over 2 weeks. We get a day off tomorrow then its all hands on deck for the last 2 weeks of end to end rehearsals. I just wish I had the memory of an 18 year old and not a demented goldfish !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.