Departure

Several meetings looking at our budget spend towards the end of this financial year, how we might manage next year with a flatline budget yet increasing costs and demands; what we plan to achieve and how do go about it; staff support and system improvement.

In the middle of the day I had to break away to attend the funeral of a friend's wife. I've known Alan for many years: indeed I blipped him on 23 Sept 2013. Alison has faced health difficulties but succumbed the other week rather suddenly.

Like Alan, Alison was blind but in her case not from birth. They met at a guide dog training session in Forfar.
What I did not know was that Alison was, if I recall correctly, the first blind girl in Scotland to secure a Duke of Edinburgh Award.

The picture is of the stained glass triptych in the Crematorium Chapel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.