Views of my world

By rosamund

Hearth

Quiet night in by the hearth for Freya and I. Carlos was online and Noah is staying over at a friends so the two of us watched chick flicks.

Nothing much happened today, we were just pottering about the house and I went for a long walk (is 3 miles long?). Cooked homemade pizzas for tea and that was about it.

I've had the fireplace in mind for a blip since we went to the antique shops in the west end at the start of the holidays, you can see my nice new vase and iron in the shot. It was not easy to carry these two items, even in individual carrier bags I kept worrying I'd bash them together and that would be the end of the vase! I don't think either of them are especially old or valuable but I really like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.