Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Stranger On The Skyway

Last day in Singapore and a visit to Gardens By The Bay - reminded me of the Eden Project in Cornwall.

The gardens are home to two conservatories - the Flower Dome and the Cloud Forest. The former where you can stroll around a wide variety of flora. The latter, home to the world's tallest indoor waterfall, and where you can "stroll along a walkway in the clouds for an aerial view of the canopy and mountainside below."  And while that seemed like a good idea when I read it on the website, I only realised just how high up I was by the time it was too late and was able to see straight down through the walkway grate. Having to hold onto the handrail and trying my hardest not to look down again, as my legs began to turn to jelly and the fear of heights kicked! 

This photo is of the skyway in the outdoor Supertree Grove area. A walk along here will need to wait until next time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.