Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Snow - real but short lived (and a dog!)

Early this morning (6-ish) we could see snow on the hills but it was raining here down in the valley. Then it began to snow here too.
But before getting to that, just thanks and congratulations to the 'famous four' on a very smooth changeover for blipfoto.com. I signed out and in again yesterday afternoon as suggested; very smooth and no problems.
At around 8am it began to snow down here too - real snow, big flakes slowly floating down - but by the time I hurriedly dressed it had turned to the more usual fine, fairly unpleasant, stuff.
Then at about 11.00 the big flakes came again so I rushed outside as I wanted  a pic of it snowing, not of the miserable amount of snow. The big flakes lasted about 15 minutes and now it just wet on the ground, snow almost gone.
So, the blip is where I live, top right three windows  - same place as the Seurat (thanks SaraEvans for making the connection) blip on 8 February believe it or not!
Now, about the cocker spaniel Orla, in extras with her walking partner Kelly. Most of you may know that I'm not very fond of dogs with a few exceptions so none have appeared thus far in my journal. However, I heard that a young villager, Kelly, had given up primary school teaching to set up a dog walking service so contacted her to get the story and a picture for the village website. Great to have another young entrepreneur but sad really - another teacher had enough of all the 'crap' they have to put up with now, as I hear from Petronela every day. Mixture of Government interference, Ofsted interference and 'behaviour consultants' called in at high cost (since when behaviour has become increasingly worse to the extent that there's an experienced teacher in tears almost every day and supply teachers called in refuse to return after very few days, in one case a single day). Having taught teenagers myself I can say these 'consultants' don't know their a from e. When will teachers be left alone to teach? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.