Wintry Showers

It's been an evil day thus far - rain, sleet, heavy snow showers, hail, high winds all interspersed with periods of bright sunshine. The Market stall holders were fed up by lunchtime, packed up and went home.

However, it was 'Summer' in the Ivy suite where I went to claim the Birthday present from my daughters - a luxury facial executed by my favourite therapist, Laura.  Summer is one of the other therapists but I've known Laura for a long time so tend to stick with her - she does have excellent massage hands and my face is glowing. 

If I'd stayed out in the horrid weather my face  would probably have had the same 'glowing' effect, but without the essential oils??!!

My Blip is of a very Wintry shower over the allotments.
Sunshine now as I post this Blip, but I'm staying in and making a batch of 'Nicky's' roasted tomato soup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.