The Ferg

By fergie

Dream boat

I have been involved in boats in some form or another since I was a teenager and recently began to get involved , well at least until my illness. Like many other people I dream of having my own boat, to sail , fish and voyage. My current financial position does not allow that dream to be fulfilled . However there were a few Drascombe types around Findhorn bay tonight , and a pile of day sailors any of which I would be happy with. Findhorn was a bit magical tonight, the smell of a wood burning stove intermingled with the smell of grilling seafood, People sitting out in the Kimberley Inn. Kids jumping into the wee harbour and the sailing school buzzing with the sound of happy kids. The sea full of maritime activity: Oil rig supply vessels , two coasters , ocean going Tugs an oil rig being towed and numerous fishing and leisure craft

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.