Flaars

Another rough night - Smallest is waking up cold and coming in to snuggle up against me (dodgy thermostat so I'm always hot) around 3am. Too much coffee meant that it took me ages to get to sleep in the first place so a child in my back was not ideal.

Glorious sunshine greeted the day so we prepared to walk to school - opened the front door to a hail storm! Decided even I am not that bothered about getting my 10,000 steps in so we drove.

Fat Club - 1.5 off at last. I've been off my game with it and enjoying far too much cake/chocolate/biscuits/bread. Came home and made a huge pan of chicken and veg soup to keep my mojo going. Stuffed some quinoa in and now know how to get rid of the rest of the packet ;-)

Took Eldest to collect Smallest from Funky Fingers (NOT handwriting club) and took them both to Espressini before collecting Eldest's new DMs. First (and last) coffee of the day so hopefully sleep will come quicker tonight! Did forget to get paracetamol though which is a bit of a bugger as Eldest, The Boy and I are all coughing, sniffing and croaking like 50 a day smokers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.