Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Galaxy S3

Not mine sadly.

Didn't go skiing today, weather was lousy, so Adam got a play with a friend and I got to go to work. Busy day,. Then home for dinner with friends. KD has just got a new Galaxy S3, so we spent considerable time comparing my S2 and discussing the merits of Android vs iPhone.

Without a doubt, the S3 is the greatest piece of phone hardware I've ever seen, just fantastic. But, it's still Android and it was fascinating to compare the ease of doing some things, on my old 1st gen iPhone, that Android is still (considerably) lacking in. Ease of use and intuitiveness mainly.

But then, on Android you have Swype and a few other cool toys.

The iPhone 5 vs S3 is going to be an interesting decision, especially if the 5 doesn't get a larger screen size. I mean, 3.5" screen, that was so 2007!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.